Print this Post

My Merlin Awakening: Book 2, My Merlin Series

If you haven’t broken the rules, have you really lived?

Rise of the Fisher King

Excalibur has been pulled from the stone, but what does it mean? Arriane (aka Ryan) DuLac doesn’t really care. She’s got bigger problems—as student president, she’s got to put on the Prom. While the Wizard Council debates their next move, she leaves the craziness behind and heads home.

But she can’t hide forever. Sooner than she’d like, Merlin (aka Matt) has her chasing mermaids on the trail of the Fisher King. The wounded King defeated by Merlin’s brother, Vane, in the past holds the key to saving the future. On the journey, Ryan begins to realize the friends she thought she knew, she may not know at all. At a time of shifting alliances, she must decide whose side she’s on—the brother who struggles to do right or the brother who dares to break the rules? And Ryan must decide who she is—a regular girl or a champion?
One wrong decision and her family falls apart. One wrong decision and the world falls apart. No pressure.


Title: My Merlin Awakening: Book 2, My Merlin Series
Author: Priya Ardis
Genre: Fantasy YA
Length: 150 pages


Praise for My Boyfriend Merlin Series:

My Merlin Series, book 2: OOOH MY GOODNESS!!! I finished his book in a day.”
“…I have not done any homework for this weekend which is bad for being a full time college student!!! I just couldn’t put the book down.” – KeeCraig, Barnes reader

Book 1:
“Right from the start, I loved the voice”       
5 stars
“…contemporary spin on an old legend; the spunky ingenue heroine; the brooding, straight-arrow leading man; and the snarky bad boy that you end up rooting for.”  –  Wesley, Amazon reader

“A fun, fast-paced, femme ya fantasy”      5 stars
“A mix of magic and raw butt-kicking makes this Arthurian adventure a great read and a great debut for Priya Ardis.. ”  – Vinxy, Barnes reader

 Read an Excerpt on Amazon

 Find it at Barnes & Noble

Permanent link to this article: http://inklionbooks.com/my-merlin-awakening-book-2-my-merlin-series/